Reviews

7.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
7.5
Property location
8.3
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.4
Value
7.4

Reviews

    Anthony
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    19 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Heather Finn
    ie

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018
    Clean & cosy and very friendly staff
    Michael
    im

    Review score

    7.1
    17 September 2018
    Breakfast was not great. Heating came on at random times even though it was not cold.
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    Campbell
    za

    Review score

    7.9
    17 September 2018
    Shower was weak...I know there is a drought but it is nice to have a decent hot shower and not a dribble after sailing.
    The staff were very helpful and kind good people.
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    17 September 2018

    Good value

    Quiet, clean, freindly staff
    Gary
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joe Keown
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    10 September 2018

    Basic lodge, good for a night

    A bit rundown, tiny bathroom, uncomfortable old bed.
    Welcome on arrival, toiletries
    paul
    gb

    Review score

    3.8
    10 September 2018

    Don’t bother

    Very tricky to find in maze of one way streets,”car park” very awkward to find and get into,phoned up to get directions to car park lady who answered the phone was quite abrupt,the electrics in the room are a fire waiting to happen(see photos)all photos are of the room,best avoided
    Nothing
    Simona Gentil
    it

    Review score

    8.8
    9 September 2018

    A jewel in Dun Laoghaire

    Dun Laoghaire is a good place. Relax full. You have to pass there at least 1 day. The hotel is in a good position. The room is so nice.
    ie

    Review score

    8.5
    5 September 2018

    Location, location

    Rooms are dated and need upgrading
    Friendly person at check in, great location
    Edel
    ie

    Review score

    8.3
    4 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mary
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 September 2018

    Very pleasant would like to stay again.

    Nothing
    Very welcoming, my sister who I was with has memory problems, staff very helpful & considerate. Breakfast & room comfort very good.
    Philip
    jo

    Review score

    10
    1 September 2018

    Perfect for a stay in Dun Laoghaire

    We had to ask for towels and the shower was very small.
    Excellent location, quality breakfast.
    Lua
    gb

    Review score

    4.2
    30 August 2018
    Compared with others in Ireland, the same week, it was expensive, tired not clean. I didn’t use the shower or towels provided.
    Nothing
    James Roche
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 August 2018

    A gem in Dun Laoghaire

    Parking is tricky. Scratched my car.
    Great location for DART and great relaxed local bars away from the bustle of city centre Dublin. Proprieter and staff friendly and helpful. Quiet location.
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    28 August 2018

    Smile smile snile

    Staff could have smiled more and made me feel more welcom when i arrived after a 13 Considering i booked months ago. They then said they didnt have my booking and a rather rude woman put the phone down on me. I called back a few weeks later and they said they had my booking. They said i could drop my belongings off at the b and b when i arrived but could not check in until 1pm that afternoon. I arrived at 9am on Friday morning to drop my belongings and was not in my opinion made to feel welcome by a couple of members of staff! 2 people sat on the sofa and ignored me. Although one member of staff was quite pleasant. Found out they had only booked me in for the room but no breakfast and it was an extra 15 euros for breakfast! I got my breakfast down the road for 8 euros. Not great value for money to be honest and customer service needs a great shake up if i were to return not sure i would stay there tbh. They had even cancelled my friends room!!! And he had to stay elsewhere.
    The ukulele festival and my friends
    Marie
    ie

    Review score

    8.3
    27 August 2018

    It served my purpose

    No residents lounge.
    Very comfy bed. Friendly staff. Central location
    Kathleen
    ie

    Review score

    3.3
    25 August 2018

    An abrupt welcome a big song and dance about parking. Totally totally over priced.

    No breakfast. Shower off the rail. Had to leave my make up bag on floor in bathroom. Extremely dated needs a good over haul.. Did expect a bit of luxury for hotel price. As a host myself I wouldn't expect guests to put up wit sub standards for they're hard earned money. Very dissatisfied.
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    21 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ie

    Review score

    10
    31 August 2018

    From start to finish very good overall experience

    Nothing we didn't like about this property .
    Friendly, helpful staff ,very clean, relaxing atmosphere, excellent location, room comfortable , sorry to see that it is sold.
Loading reviews